Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

NCTJ jandoutsCurrently, I’m living in Brighton and studying my NCTJ so I can be a qualified journalist. Oh yeah, I can feel your envy.

A big part of my course involves creating a portfolio of my (hopefully published) work. So, this is a picture post of the writing I’ve been doing, for you to enjoy and hopefully share.

Pretty Little LiarsMy most recent article was a Pretty Little Liars series review for Culturefly. It’s a thrilling take on the teen drama scenario with espionage, blackmail and ominous texts.

Urban ExplorersFor Culture24 I reviewed Urban Explorers‘ exhibition at Brighton Biennial 2012. The extreme photographers showed their work in a revamped shipping container on the beach and a surreal experience was had by all.

Viv AlbertineThe former guitarist of The Slits, Viv Albertine has released her first solo album The Vermilion Border which I scribbled about for Reviewed Online.

English HeriitageAlso for Culture24, I reported on English Heritage launching an AT Risk Register for Grade II listed buildings.

My Robyn review was originally for The Big Issue and will hopefully be up on their site shortly. This is just a list of what I’ve done during the course (since September 2012) and I’m in the midst of writing more. So, you can expect more Girls, Game of Thrones and music chart news.

