Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The dance popstress caught Britain’s eye with her 2005 #1 hit ‘With Every Heartbeat’ which was played time and time again on music channels. The song felt almost unavoidable, it was my version of ‘I Would Walk 500 Miles’ in How I Met Your Mother.

Robyn – ‘With Every Heartbeat’

Swedish singer-songwriter Robyn wowed fans with a trilogy of albums Body Talk and by then I was hooked. The first single released from her trio was ‘Dancing On My Own’ which attracted more acclaim and was nominated for a Grammy Award.

There were a long list of great tracks from the Body Talk albums, among my favourites are ‘Dancehall Queen‘ from Body Talk Pt. 1, ‘Hang With Me‘ from Body Talk Pt. 2, as well as ‘Indestructible‘, ‘Call Your Girlfriend‘ and ‘Get Myself Together‘ off Body Talk Pt. 3. All three albums were combined into one compilation of tracks Body Talk (it’s not confusing at all) but it has all my top tracks so if you’re not willing to commit to all three albums you can get this nifty one.

Robyn – ‘Indestructible’ (acoustic version)

As a lover of independent music I’m very happy that Robyn releases her own music on her own record label, Konichiwa Records. Though she’s been in the music biz since the late 90s, Robyn gained success after releasing music on her own label.

Robyn is currently on tour in Australia, fresh from supporting Coldplay. She will be back in the UK to headline O2 Academy Brixton (1st November).

Robyn dancing on my own live Late Night David Letterman

