Tags

, , , , , , , ,

YouTube has a massive amount of viewers. Unlike a lot of people I know, I don’t spend my time viewing all the new and hip videos uploaded but sometimes you can’t help being forwarded to some gems.

I’ve compiled a list of my favourite videos from 2011 and I am still watching them to this day. In fact that’s why I took so long to make this post. Enjoy!

Cat gets caught barking by a human and resumes meowing

There always has to be a cat. ALWAYS! I was part of this cat cult once … it’s a long story, just watch this and if you love IW send me your impersonations (and yes I have shown many many people my version). Send me your favourite cat videos on TwitterFacebook or comment below.

Being a dickhead’s cool

Some truths are so profound they are beyond explanation. Everyone knows at least one dickhead who’s “cool” and if it isn’t you then get some colourful skinny jeans and a big bow for your hair and yes I mean the men too.

What caffeine does

I’m a subscriber and avid fan of Jenna Marbles, even if she is a dog person.

This video is a perfect example of the side effects and beauty of caffeine. It’s probably the reason Joel Goodman swears off the good stuff.

I, on the other hand, am a caffeine addict and it is ingrained into my daily life. If you want to know what that would be like watch this video.

Jenna Marbles brings out new videos every Wednesday, so subscribe if you likey.

Dennis

Dennis is a subtitled short film about a gentle giant and bodybuilder, Dennis. The film starts where he finally gets up the courage to ask a girl out. Dennis takes this excuse to escape the clutches of his overbearing mother and cycles away.

Dennis is a heartbreaking tale that will make you see bodybuilders in a new light and want to give them a big hug. But don’t. It’s fiction people. Beautiful, beautiful fiction.

It was Insightful Waffle‘s favourite short film of 2011. So watch it, let us know what you think on our Twitter and Facebook then share it!

What are you doing for New Years Eve?

New Girl star Zooey Deschanel and her wonderful friends have launched a website called HelloGiggles.com.

Their New Years gift is a video of Zooey Deschanel and her 500 Days of Summer co-star (the amazeballsJoseph Gordon-Levitt performing a duet that was a brilliant way to end the year.

HelloGiggles have several features on their YouTube Channel, including Videochat Karoke.

I’m already an addict of this cutesy, kooky new website and would recommend their Single Girls Guide, especially if you enjoyed her foray into online dating.

What were your favourite videos? Should I be subscribing to someone on Youtube? Let me know.

